Internal Family Systems

Welcoming All Eating Disorder Parts:
An Introduction to the

Internal Family Systems Model
A one-hour Webinar presented for EDRD Pro

December 4, 2019, Noon Eastern,
11 AM Central, 10 AM Mountain, 9 AM Pacific

More details here

Internal Family Systems (IFS) is an evidence-based therapeutic intervention used by a wide range of professionals. It is particularly effective in treating trauma. Employing the IFS model helps the client 1) identify the self-protective function of polarized cognitions regarding eating and resultant eating disorder behaviors; 2) identify and address the emotional and physical triggers driving this internal dialogue particularly the anticipation of loss of control, negative self-evaluations, and self-blaming, self-shaming thoughts; 3) identify the ambivalence behind healthy vs. inappropriate eating patterns, and 4) identify fears and other feelings that arise in response to shifting to healthier choices. There is more information about IFS at http://www.selfleadership.org/

Suggested reading: Introduction to the Internal Family Systems Model, by Richard C. Schwartz. http://selfleadership.org/ifs-store.html